The Office of Emergency Management, a division of the Department of Public Safety, has the primary responsibility of the emergency management function at Kennesaw State.  Emergency management is broken up into four core functions or phases: Mitigation, Preparedness, Response, and Recovery.  Each phase makes up an integral aspect of the overall Emergency Management System.  The four phases are generally identified as a cycle.  For more information, click on the mitigation, preparedness, response and recovery links.

The Kennesaw State University Office of Emergency Management adheres to the concept of best practices, which allows for constant innovation based upon the successes and failures of other emergency management programs nationwide and around the world.

You can contact the Office of Emergency Management at 470-578-6985 or by email at